RAL: 2/18/10

Posted: February 18, 2010 by Logic in Random Acts of Logicalness
Tags: ,

 Valentines Day is the worst. Yes I had a valentine(gotta NH that. Just using that word is somewhat questionable). Yes I had a good day. BUT, that doesn’t mean my distain for this day is gone. That’s out of the way, so now onto RAL. Today’s RAL is about one guy(nh). A guy(nh) that I’ve been wanting to post about for a while, but was just too lazy. Well this guy ruined my post work day yesterday(the in work day is already ruined by being at work)and I’m not happy. This guy I speak of, is Gym Guy. Gym guy comes in all shapes, sizes, and forms. Some forms worse than others, but all annoying in their own right. If you meet any of the following criteria, know that Logic hates you and would prefer you move to a third world country.

  • Dear I wear my hat in the weightroom guy, there is no need for you to wear your hat in the weightroom.
  • Darkne$$ previously hit on this guy, but steroid guy needs to go away. No one likes you. No one thinks you’re awesome because you have artificial biceps. We all think your annoying and take weightlifting way to serious. We would prefer it if you all had to undergo sex changes due to steroid overdoses
  • The complete opposite of Steroid guy, is amateur weightlifter guy. If you cant warm up with 45’s on the bench, you should not be on the bench. Which leads me to my next guy,
  • Uses the machine I want to use guy. You may be my most hated. I have a gym in my building I use, its not very big but I’ve got enough things to get an appropriate swoll. However, there’s pretty much only one of everything, so if someone is using something your assed out. Well yesterday, dude was using the cables…FOR 45 MINUTES. Really dude? Really? Not only was he using the cables  but he also had a dose of the guy listed below. Thanks jerk, you ruined my lift. Choke on some semen.
  • Creates own exercise guy/Does exercise wrong guy. Yea, the guy who does half reps and thinks he’s getting a full workout or the guy who is twisting around with his arms in an odd position. Who taught you how to lift? You clearly did not play a sport in college, which is fine. But you also clearly lack any sort of a brain.
  • Talk in the gym guy. I have my headphones on. What are people doing when they have their headphones on? They are listening to music. If I’m listening to music, I have no want to talk to a complete stranger. Leave me alone. Along with this guy, is talk on the phone in the gym guy. What the F are you doing? General rules to weight lifting: Get in. Get your swoll with efficiency. Get out. Is that so hard?

So, if you are listed above, please do not go to a gym near me. I just suffered a minimum of 9 hours of work passion, please dont bring passion to my post work life.

Logic

Comments
  1. Caren says:

    Might be a little slow but whats NH.

Leave a Reply

